Family

Family

And the offer is in

7:19 AM Posted In Edit This 1 Comment »
Last night we took the leap and put an offer in on House #2! It is kind off a huge gamble because we don’t know if we will get the house even if they accept our offer. Somewhere along the lines things can always fall through. So we might be wasting 2 months on this house. But we are willing to take the gamble because we really want it. So here is the deal: We set the offer acceptance date for one week, so the bank is supposed to accept or deny our offer by April 21st. Dianna, our realtor, said that they may take longer than one week. If they accept our offer then they have until June 4th to get all the liens cleared and then close. The liens are going to be a tough one. There are three liens (mortgages) on the house and lien #1 and lien #2 are fighting out the pecking order right now. So there is a separate law suit than the foreclosure action that needs to close before we can buy the house. We are hoping that after they accept our offer they can all come to an agreement. Wishful thinking! :-)

And we decided on house #......

7:08 AM Posted In , Edit This 0 Comments »
So tomorrow night is the big night! We are putting in our first offer ever on a house! We are really excited about it but also scared to death. I’m trying not to get too excited and trying not to think about the decorating yet because it might not happen. If I get too excited and I have too many plans in my head than I’ll be crushed if it falls through. I’m guessing you are wondering which house we decided to put an offer on... We are going with House #2! Surprising? We both love each home but this one makes more sense for us right now. If we get it I think we will be very happy there! :-) I’m not sure how long this all takes since it is a short sale but we are putting in the offer Tuesday night. I think there is a good chance we won’t get the house because of the liens and such on it but we are just going to hope for the best and try! Hopefully my next post will be that we got the house!

Here is a picture of the house. Isn't it cute!!!